ADVERTISEMENT

Official Game Thread UNLV vs UCLA - Week 2

I predict that Barney Cotton won't be our offensive coordinator next season....I have zero inside knowledge but i've seen Sanchez body language around Cotton, and I see a head coach that doesn't like the way the offense is being run. I may be completely wrong....it just seems that way.
I think it has more to do with the jimmy's and joe's than the x's and o's. Can't wait til we get more depth on O especially at QB.

LOL....I love the fandom cops if any post appears to be negative...my comment wasn't me passing judgement on Sanchez nor Cotton (It's Barney, btw, not Barry)....just something I noticed in the NIU game, then comments made afterward, and now the same thing I noticed in the UCLA game..... Youve got be on the same page as your coordinators....I don't see that, but maybe I'm wrong.

Barry Cottons going no where.

Some of you so called fans amaze me!!!!

Sanchez is trying to change the culture and so far he is doing a pretty good dam job!!!

Its not Cotton's fault as much as it is Palandech not being familiar with/ having a different skill set from Decker. The plays they had Palandech run against Niu were built for him, and weren't all that numerous. I hope Decker isn't out for long, Palandech being in means having to reteach and retool the offense completely. I don't think Palandech is our guy. Looking at Sanchez's history, he likes dual threat quarter backs. Palandech has a terrible arm. We are starting back at square zero. I ll hope for him turning into a Caleb Herring for his senior year.

Defense was phenomenal first half. Held 13th ranked team in country to 10 points. Offense without Decker very one dimensional. Hopefully Decker is ok for next week or a full week with the 1s helps Palandech.