ADVERTISEMENT

Jerrae Williams

I'll put it like this since everyone will sugarcoat it.

Many of the players that have transferred or that will be transferring and havent made it public yet were shown the door (not in a disrespectful way or anything like that). Just like Magazu.

Convos about Davis are being had right now too I'm told, but I have no first hand knowledge of this.

Cam Jenkins was not pushed out.

I'm guessing that the new unannounced depth coming in is part of the reason behind this...
Maybe but I think it shows that the staff isn’t going to be reactionary and just going to go ahead and find the best guys for the team. Staff didn’t even tell JM he’s the starter the whole season. They want competition and guys earning their spots.

Reactions: rebel5280
Maybe but I think it shows that the staff isn’t going to be reactionary and just going to go ahead and find the best guys for the team. Staff didn’t even tell JM he’s the starter the whole season. They want competition and guys earning their spots.
I wonder how the DB room felt while the 2 new additions were visiting during bowl game prep...

Reactions: LVRebel2000
Obviously some guys opted out of the bowl, so there’s your answer.
Jenkins was leaving any way. This had nothing to do with the 2 coming in. But I'm talking about Moten, Elad, Ricky, etc. They had to have felt like shit lol

I wonder how the DB room felt while the 2 new additions were visiting during bowl game prep...
It couldn't have been a surprise, you had Jenkins, Hackett, and Frazier already in the transfer portal...and clearly someone else on the fence. The room flat out needs more talent--but Cam and Williams sting a bit as they were some of the players I had hope for real development from.

No matter what, it was a position of need.

Reactions: LocoRebel