ADVERTISEMENT

UNLV @ Colorado State

Rod_the_Rebel

UNLV Hall of Fame
Gold Member
Dec 28, 2016
Hey... new poster, long time follower. I'm a perpetually optimistic/current UNLV student and lover of all things Rebel. I'm sad at how quiet it is on here so I thought I would start a thread. I keep things short and sweet. We win by double digits. Go Rebs.

Reactions: RebelScrub
Considering how UNLV has done at CSU the last few years, any win would be huge for coach Menzies and the team!

Hey... new poster, long time follower. I'm a perpetually optimistic/current UNLV student and lover of all things Rebel. I'm sad at how quiet it is on here so I thought I would start a thread. I keep things short and sweet. We win by double digits. Go Rebs.
Welcome Rod the Rebel. I'm a Alumna and an eternal optimist. I like Coach Menzies and I like watching this team progress. As long as I see improvement & effort I am happy. What this team needs more than anything is our support. Show up at all the home games if you can & be loud.

Reactions: RebelScrub
The Rebels can win this game. One thing they MUST do is make their free-throws. Had they done so vs Kansas they could have actually been in the game. A truly pathetic 10-for-24, 41.7%, just won't do.

This team is quite puzzling when it comes to the charity stripe. They've had games like CS-Riverside where they went 16-17, 94.1% and W Ky 10-12, 83.3% and CS-Fullerton, 26-32, 81.3%. On the other hand they've had games like Kansas, and S Alabama, 4-9, 44.4%. 50% vs Duke.

So what's the answer? I'd say nerves vs Duke and Kansas, but South Alabama? And poor showings at Southern Utah, so I'm just not sure. Whatever the reason, it needs to be addressed. So concentrate guys, and there's no reason why we can't come back with a win to start the conference campaign.'

Go Rebels!

giphy.gif